top of page
Rathlin Island Coast
Rathlin Island Coast

ILLW 2023 - Rathlin Island

WhatsApp Image 2023-10-16 at 10.09.24_5f1b897c.jpg

During the ILLW event on 19th & 20th August Bushvalley ARC had three special event callsigns in use from Rathlin Island, GB2EL from the East Lighthouse, GB2WL from the West Lighthouse and GB1RP from Rue Point Light.  This was our most successful weekend to date for ILLW with 1220 contacts logged, all logs have been uploaded to LoTW. For more information on the callsigns please see the QRZ.com entries.

As Shown In December's Issue Of RadCom

WhatsApp Image 2023-10-16 at 10.09.24_a6fbebb3.jpg

Bushvalley Amateur radio club will be taking part in this year’s International lighthouse / Lightship on the air event which runs from 00.01 UTC 19th August to 24.00UTC 20th August 2023 (48 hours). The club plan to work from Rathlin East Light, West Light & Rue point. We will be active on HF, VHF, UHF, FT8 & FT4 using special call signs from each lighthouse- GB2EL (East Light), GB2WL (West Light) and GB1RP (Rue Point).

 

Information on the event are available to view here on this link -

https://illw.net

 

QRZ pages for the special calls are available here -

https://www.qrz.com/db/GB2WL

https://www.qrz.com/db/GB2EL

https://www.qrz.com/db/GB1RP

QSL’s will be strictly via LOTW. We will post live updates on our clubs Facebook page as and when we can depending on network service.

Poster.jpeg

We Will Be On Air From Saturday 19th August 01:01 BST (Saturday 19th 00:01UTC) To Sunday 20th August 15:30 BST (Sunday 20th 14:30 UTC) Under The Callsigns: GB1RP (Rue Point), GB2EL (East Lighthouse), GB2WL (West Lighthouse). Find Us On The Day via dxsummit.fi

bottom of page